You know about our board game ‘The Sound of Sirens‘, right? You can read the full rules by clicking here, but because some rules might need a bit more explaining, here’s an additional Sound of Sirens FAQ:
Q: My opponent used a Lightning Action on me. Can I counter this with one of my own Lightning Actions?
A: Yes, you can! Players can keep stacking Lightning Actions as long as they have them. Just remember that a Lightning Action only affects the card that was played immediately before it.
Q: I only had anytime cards in my hand and I’ve played them all on my opponents. Now it’s my turn and I don’t have any cards. Can I still skip my turn to destroy a sea monster?
A: Yes you can, because you haven’t performed any actions during your own turn.
Q: Can I first treasure the cards in my hand and then skip my turn to destroy a sea monster?
A: No. Treasuring a card counts as an action.
Q: Can I freely swap the cards from my hand with the cards in my treasure chests?
A: Yes, you may freely exchange cards from your hand with cards in your treasure chests, choosing which cards to keep for future turns. Just remember you can only do this on your own turn, and that it counts as an action.
Q: My own ship is blocked and both symbols on the siren I summoned match my opponent’s ship. Do I have to move their ship twice?
A: Unfortunately for you, yes you do.
Q: Both symbols on the siren I summoned match my ship. Can I use the “Double Movement” Lightning Action to move 4 spaces in one go?
A: Yes, you can!